Coach Profile: Jordan Frederick

img_8034

JORDAN FREDERICK

Qualification:   Level 3 Tennis Coach/BTEC Diploma in Tennis Coaching

How old were you when you first started playing tennis?

Seven

How were you introduced to the sport?

My local club came to my school

What made you come to work at Totally Tennis?

To progress in my career, become a better coach, gain more qualifications and join a well known tennis establishment

Who is your favourite professional tennis player?

Andy Roddick and Genie Bouchard

What do you like most about coaching tennis?

The buzz on court, improving myself as a coach and watching the progress of the people that I coach

How often do you coach?

40+ hours a week

Do you play any other sport?

I used to play every sport I could, now I just play tennis and every now and then I go sailing.

What is your greatest achievement in tennis so far?

Achieving top 3 in the UK for apprentice of the year. Competing regional and national competitions.

Leave a Reply

