Player Profile: Sophie Reynolds

WP_20161206_18_38_36_Pro.jpgSOPHIE REYNOLDS

Date of birth: Ten

Squad: Dodgers

How old were you when you first started tennis?  

I started playing tennis when I was 6 but I had a break and came back to it when I was 9 after entering a competition with school.

How were you introduced to the sport?

My sister and I had lessons with a coach who lived in the next village but we stopped when she went off to university.

What made you come to Totally Tennis?

I joined Totally Tennis as I wanted to get some extra practice in before the Hampshire Games last year and a friend from school plays here.

Who is your favourite professional tennis player?  

I like Faith Tomkins, who plays tennis at Totally Tennis on Tuesday

What do you like most about the sport?

I like doing serves and forehands

What do you consider to be your best shot?

Forehand

How often do you play?

Once a week.

Do you play any other sport?

Yes. I like dancing and swimming.

What’s your greatest achievement in tennis so far?

I got to the finals of the Hampshire Games with my school team and we came sixth out of sixteen.